Scientific Awards

I want information on...





Robert A. Kramer Lifetime Service Award

In honor of one of the SCC's founding fathers, this award recognizes service contributions made by a member over the course of their active membership. 

A beveled clock trophy is presented to the awardee.

Click here to download and save the application form.

All completed nomination forms MUST be returned by August 30, 2022.

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists’ Robert A. Kramer Lifetime Service Award is bestowed by the Board of Directors upon the recommendation of the Merit Award Committee. It should be bestowed on those individuals who have given extraordinary service over the course of their membership; the recipients will be honored for their concern for the Society—its goal and its membership over the course of many years.  Committee or Board service, the basis for the Merit Award, is not the only criteria here.  What will be evaluated will be the availability of the individual to serve in any capacity asked, the general willingness to volunteer, to help, to comment on activities and so forth.

It is contemplated that this award not be presented annually but only with good cause.  It should only be presented when the Merit Award Committee and the Board of Directors feel that it is appropriate that a selected lifetime member be honored for his or her service above and beyond what is expected from our membership. 



2021 – Stanley R. Milstein, PhD

2020 – Gary Agisim (posthumously)

2019 – Robert Y. Lochhead, PhD and Joseph P. Pavlichko (posthumously)

2015 – Donald Katz



1986 – Robert A. Kramer

1990 – Harvey S. Schnur

1991 – J. Leon Lichtin, PhD

1998 – Dr. Marty Rieger

1999 – Janet C. Curry

2002 – Virginia Shen

2006 – Henry F. Maso

2010 – Robert Sauté