Join/Renew Membership for SCC

Become part of our community of dedicated professional and student members today — join now.

New Members

Download Member ApplicationNew SCC Members may register online or download a writable .PDF membership application and email to Colleen Daddino at All major credit cards are accepted. Please use this form to type all your information. Once complete, please save the file on your computer, then email Colleen Daddino at or fax it to (212) 668-1504. The Society prefers typed applications over handwritten for ease of processing. Incomplete applications will delay the processing of your membership.

Existing SCC Members

Current SCC Members can easily renew online. Please take the time to renew your membership today to avoid reinstatement fees and any interruption in benefits.

2016 National Board of Directors


The 2016 Board of Directors of the Society of Cosmetic Chemists was officially installed on December 11, 2015 in conjunction with the 70th Annual Scientific Meeting at the New York Hilton Towers & Hotel. Debbie Pierce (Westwood Laboratories, Inc.) accepted the 2015 Presidential Gavel from outgoing President Tony O’Lenick (Siltech LLC). Peter Tsolis (Estee Lauder Companies) assumed his new position as Vice President and Perry Romanowski (Element 44 Inc.) as Vice President-Elect. Dawn Thiel (Beraca) began her term as National Secretary and Kelly Dobos (Sun Chemical) continued her term as National Treasurer.

Serving as Directors for Area I are Senior Director, Akshay Talati (Estee Lauder Companies) and newly-elected Director Craig Ford (American Colloid Company). Area I is comprised of the Connecticut, New England, New York, Long Island and Quebec Chapters. Area II covers the Lake Erie Chapter, Michigan, Midwest, Ohio Valley, Ontario and Saint Louis Chapters. Area II Directors are Senior Director, Bart Maxon (Dow Corning Corporation) and newly-elected Director Christopher Heisig (Steris). Area III Directors are Senior Director, Liz Streland (Croda, Inc.) and Director Michelle Hines (Mary Kay, Inc.). Area III is comprised of the California, Intermountain West, Southwest and Twin Cities Chapters. Area IV includes the Carolina, Florida, Mid-Atlantic and Southeast Chapters. Serving Area IV are Senior Director, Danielle Wheeler (TRI-K Industries, Inc.) and newly-elected Director Stanley Milstein (U.s. Food & Drug Administration). Congratulations to all!